Newbie Here: Anyone for a game in Louisville?

Looking for players in your area? Announcements and discussion of upcoming battles in your location

Moderator: Tuefish

NickTheSushi
Champion
Champion

Newbie Here: Anyone for a game in Louisville?

Post by NickTheSushi » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:20 am

Hey Brikwars! Long time lego fan and I just recently found Brikwars. I've always loved tabletop games, but I've never found the right crowd to play them with. I was wondering if anyone in the Louisville area would be willing to sit down, maybe play a short war with me and help me learn the ropes.

redcapscorner
Champion
Champion

Post by redcapscorner » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:30 am

I used to live in Louisville when I was younger, and might be going back there on vacation sometime this summer. If I do, I'd be happy to bring an army with me and look you up! I live in Philadelphia these days, though, which is obviously a hike from Kentucky.

NickTheSushi
Champion
Champion

Post by NickTheSushi » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:37 am

redcapscorner wrote:I used to live in Louisville when I was younger, and might be going back there on vacation sometime this summer. If I do, I'd be happy to bring an army with me and look you up! I live in Philadelphia these days, though, which is obviously a hike from Kentucky.
All I have are three really cool minifigs... I shall create my empire of incredibly awesome people from different themes! Really need to get some of those theme sets. I'd love a troop of gorillas for kicks.

Jbgarrison
Minifig

Post by Jbgarrison » Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:34 am

Hi Nick. Washington State here, so way way far away, but I was just curious...

You say you are into tabletop gaming, and Louisville, KY is not just a small town, so you probably have a game store nearby?

Maybe you could print up the Brikwars rules, take them down to your game store and see if they'd let you run a BrikWars intro game there. If you got recruits, you could of course, send 'em to this forum. :P