Rocket Launcher Question

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

halo 3000
I though bringing it up might possibly get me one

Rocket Launcher Question

Post by halo 3000 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 12:51 am

I'm trying to figure out the stats of the bazooka in chapter 8 of the 2010 rules but I'm not sure how the damage works. Could some one explain it to me?
"My name is Art Vandelay. I'm an architect."~George Costanza

Zupponn
if you give us money we will give you product
if you give us money we will give you product

Re: Rocket Launcher Question

Post by Zupponn » Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:04 am

OK. If I'm thinking this through right, you measure your bazooka bullet, missile, etc. and come up with either an explosive size (XS) if it explodes upon impact, or a payload size (PS) if it doesn't. From there, use either (PS)d6 or (XS)d10. Remember that the XS bullet will do damage in a radius because of the explosion.

halo 3000

Post by halo 3000 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:18 am

Ok, so a hand held rocket launcher would do 1d10 damage if it explodes on impact?

Rev. Sylvanus
Galidor
Galidor

Post by Rev. Sylvanus » Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:24 am

halo 3000 wrote:Ok, so a hand held rocket launcher would do 1d10 damage if it explodes on impact?
As long as it is size 1. That will put the range at 6" and a rocket cost of 2 CP.

Or you could take a Size 2 launcher with a 12" range, UR 4 for 6 CP and load it with as many PS 1 1d10 explosives as you want for 1CP each. Or do what my RPG guys do and just take 3 Size 2 rockets. They'll have a UR of 4, range of 12", explode on impact, and do 2d10 damage. He'll need to be a heavy, though, to wield a size-2 weapon.
For Your Reading Pleasure: Rev's Battle Reports

Reference Sheets: Animals and Mounts / Medieval Weapons

Factions: Dragon Guard / Hiimboredagain Raiders

halo 3000

Post by halo 3000 » Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:48 am

a rocket cost of 2 CP.