Brikwars Troop Scorer V2.0!

Supplement ideas, house rules, homemade stat cards, homebrew weapon types, and other cool variations

Moderators: warman45, Rev. Sylvanus

Postby kidko » Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:42 pm

pesgores: What browser? Firefox 3.0.11 here, and it works fine. Not sure what you meant by "minfig", but both the default (None/Custom) and Minifig settings at 1d10 (1) give me 5CP

RangerS2H: I have no clue, sorry.
Image
User avatar
kidko
Officer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:02 pm
Location: /home/kidko

Postby pesgores » Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:05 am

kidko wrote:pesgores: What browser? Firefox 3.0.11 here, and it works fine. Not sure what you meant by "minfig", but both the default (None/Custom) and Minifig settings at 1d10 (1) give me 5CP


I didn't say minfig.

Internet Explorer 8

It comes out NaN if I put armor level 1 or more.
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image
User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
 
Posts: 3262
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Postby birdman » Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:08 am

um, might i point out there's no enter button?
Image
User avatar
birdman
Galidor
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:29 am

Postby Olothontor » Mon Jun 29, 2009 7:26 am

Lots of people have before you, birdman. It's a futile effort.
"In a mad world, only the mad are sane." - Akira Kurosawa
-=[ Visage ]=-

Image
User avatar
Olothontor
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2530
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:29 pm
Location: Lounging in a commercial Starliner of his own design.

Postby kidko » Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:42 am

ENTER? YOU DON'T NEED NO ENTER!

I don't know of any other thing an enter button would do except to create a unit card, which is one of the viewing options on the left-hand side.

As for pesgores... I loaded up IE8 and checked it out. Apparently, not only does the armor count utterly fail, but so does the layout (this is what it should look like). Unfortunately, all I can say is that I'm sorry. This tool has only been proven useful in Firefox. I included the little warning dialog you see every time you load the page because IE doesn't conform to a lot of the web standards that the page depends on; as a result, it appears as a horrible and broken product. There's nothing I can do, because I don't know how to cater to IE's quirks.
Last edited by kidko on Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:00 am, edited 3 times in total.
Image
User avatar
kidko
Officer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:02 pm
Location: /home/kidko

Postby Olothontor » Mon Jun 29, 2009 9:56 am

See what I mean, birdman?
"In a mad world, only the mad are sane." - Akira Kurosawa
-=[ Visage ]=-

Image
User avatar
Olothontor
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2530
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:29 pm
Location: Lounging in a commercial Starliner of his own design.

Postby kidko » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:01 am

Well, the problem is this: saying "there's no enter button" doesn't help me. I could just shut everybody up and put a non-functioning ENTER button on the page, but that wouldn't do any good.

Please, somebody, elaborate on what this mysterious button should actually do.
Image
User avatar
kidko
Officer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:02 pm
Location: /home/kidko

Postby Olothontor » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:03 am

I think they want a page that provide just the stat card, so you can print it out. I know that's what I'd want.
"In a mad world, only the mad are sane." - Akira Kurosawa
-=[ Visage ]=-

Image
User avatar
Olothontor
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2530
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:29 pm
Location: Lounging in a commercial Starliner of his own design.

Postby birdman » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:12 am

seconded.
Image
User avatar
birdman
Galidor
 
Posts: 1225
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:29 am

Previous

Return to Bonus Material

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest