Warhead gets confused looking at new PC's

You know, whatever

Moderators: Blitzen, Silent-sigfig, Almighty Benny

Warhead gets confused looking at new PC's

Postby Warhead » Wed Jul 28, 2010 6:43 am

At long last I tok a look at PC's and after dismissing the Netbook and Laptop for now, you gotta buy the basic programs and stuff and the price is just as bad as for a PC so fuck that shit. I liked the look of this particular PC.

Here is what I'm looking at that fits in with my budget. Can you tell me if it's fair enough. Will it work for the new Lego Universe for MiniWarhead too?

Packard Bell iXtreme 5622uk Tower PC
Intel Core i3 530 Processor
64-bit 2.93GHz, 4MB Cache
Genuine Windows (R) 7 Home Premium
3GB DDR3 Memory
640GB Hard Drive
Integrated Graphics
4 x Front, 4 Rear USB ports
Built-in wireless connectivity
Wireless Keyboard and mouse
Motherfucker!
Warhead
Blockguy

Postby Apollyon » Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:42 am

Hm, i am not an expert anymore but 3gb RAM does not seem to be much these days. And what i learned in my days is to avoid "integrated" graphic adaptors at all costs, especially when you want to play contemporary games. Also those adaptors often share their memory with the central memory which is a bad bad thing.
640gb hard drive is not that much either if you want to store music, photos & videos... Not much of a matter though as you can still buy an external hard drive later on like Bonn-o-Tron.

What's wrong with a laptop though? I got one a few months ago and i am quite happy with it. Takes less space than a desktop computer, you can use it in others places than home and the performance it alright as well since i tend to do professional work and a bit of retrogaming on it rather than play the latest fancy pansy gangster wannabe supersoldier 3D game .
If you're not into Metal you are not my friend!
Apollyon
My Little Pony

Postby BFenix » Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:39 am