First Microspace: 'White Fire' Personal Starship

Creations, construction techniques, and news from the world of plastic toys

Moderators: Dr. X, fredde

First Microspace: 'White Fire' Personal Starship

Postby Dr. X » Fri Oct 24, 2008 8:08 pm

The White Fire is the personal Starship of Senator Jane De'nrin. It is heavily customized, with no (visible) armaments, but can attain an extremely high speed. It is configured with a lavish state-of-the-art luxury interior, including private bunks, a GalactiNet transceiver, and even a small spa.

I normally like to build minifig scale, and for some reason microscale has always repulsed me. I've been building with Lego for 10 years, and I've never built any serious microscale MOCs. But yesterday, I was trying to build a retro-ish thing and I just couldn't succeed, so it eventually just kinda blorped out into A microspace. It could be better, but for my first microscale creation I think it's pretty good.

And the SNOT in the nose is a lot more complicated than it looks from the outside, by the way.

Full gallery here on Flickr.

That's all, bubs! What do you think of it?

-Dr. X
I think those stats only apply to non-Mexicans.
Dr. X
Galidor

Postby pesgores » Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:34 am

Ok. Nice design as always.

And, like you, i prefer minifig-scale, but microscale sometimes gets my attention too.
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
pesgores
The Dear Leader

Postby Theblackdog » Sat Oct 25, 2008 7:38 am