How do you d10 without a d10

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

How do you d10 without a d10

Postby pesgores » Thu Apr 17, 2008 4:49 pm

I simply roll 2d6-1. Hou about you?
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image
User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
 
Posts: 3262
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Postby blackwing77 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 5:26 pm

1d6+1d4
TROLOLO
blackwing77
Officer
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:23 pm

Postby Blitzen » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:06 pm

I have a d10.

If I didn't, I would search on Google and come up with this little jigger.
Image
Often, literally, a pillow fight but may include similar situations like volleyball, particularly when wardrobe is skimpy and the action is bouncy.
User avatar
Blitzen
Distinguished Owner of the English Language
 
Posts: 1897
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Postby Matt » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:51 pm

I have myself a d10 as well, but if you don't there's always ebay....
"One can never have enough miniguns my friend."
I hope I get to say that Someday.....
My Flickr
http://www.knightfight.co.uk/?ac=vid&vid=63149890&ref=flink
TROLOLO
Matt
Minifig
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:18 pm
Location: The US

Postby pesgores » Thu Apr 17, 2008 7:24 pm

Matt wrote:I have myself a d10 as well, but if you don't there's always ebay....


Why spend money?
"You can get more of what you want with a kind word and a gun, that you can with just a kind word." - Al Capone
My official post number 1000 was "The whole battle?"
Image
User avatar
pesgores
The Dear Leader
 
Posts: 3262
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Looking for baseplates

Postby youaredoome0 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:02 pm

Because women love men with huge dice collections.

I write programs on my calculator to roll certain numbers of dice, as I am short some dice at the moment.
TROLOLO
youaredoome0
Officer
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:50 am

Postby blackwing77 » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:11 pm

I think I have that on mine (thanks to kidko).
TROLOLO
blackwing77
Officer
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:23 pm

Postby Tzan » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:40 pm

Use an online dice server as already mentioned.

Or get a deck of cards and pick out A-10, but thats a lot of shuffling.
User avatar
Tzan
Pooplord
 
Posts: 4796
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Boston

Postby IVhorseman » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:48 pm

i actually like the interface of this puppy.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6306
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Postby Almighty Benny » Fri Apr 18, 2008 1:31 am

youaredoome0 wrote:I write programs on my calculator to roll certain numbers of dice, as I am short some dice at the moment.


I did the same thing on my sister's calculator, we just use a program I found online. It's really handy, but we try to stick with d6 as much as possible because I don't have anything but d2s and d6s
Image
I said "no" to drugs, but they just wouldn't listen...
User avatar
Almighty Benny
Galidor
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 12:40 pm
Location: Connecticut

Postby Gorchek » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:05 am

Most calculator have a rnd fonction. Just pressing it gives you a few random numbers between 0 and 9. Plus, if you can change the base (from decimal to octal or hexadecimal), it will give you either a d8, or a d16.

Or you could use a stopwatch. Just start and stop it, and use the smallest time noted to get a random number.
User avatar
Gorchek
Officer
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 11:45 am
Location: Montreal, Quebec

Postby james+burgundy » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:12 am

blackwing77 wrote:1d6+1d4
you have a 1d4 ? i got like 20d6 + and 5d10 but no 1d4s :cry:
User avatar
james+burgundy
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:34 pm

Postby Rody » Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:38 am

I wrote a program on my calculator to give whatever dice you need.
works better than it would apear.
just press enter to roll
Act first, then think, then try to find a way to cover up the horrible mess you made.
Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes
User avatar
Rody
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1950
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:48 am
Location: Below sea-level

Postby spacessj » Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:50 am

My TI-84 has a probability simulator that can roll dice up to d20's, but I'd still like to have some real one's
Image
ahp77 wrote:"always use melee weapons unless your enemies are annoying you"
User avatar
spacessj
Officer
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 1:54 pm
Location: Belgium, Europe


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest