Centaurs.

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Centaurs.

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:26 pm

With the Brickforge centaur body piece release I started wondering. Is a centaur allowed to be caried out of combat as it is with a horse?
Image
Give me your thoughts on this.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Postby Hoboman » Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:40 pm

Not to side track this thread too far, but has anyone bought these yet?

If so, how is the quality?

I am going to buy some and was curious.

As for the original question I would say follow the rules as if it is a normal figure when ever you can.
Read the Forum Code & check out The Wiki

"What do you mean I lost another battle?"
User avatar
Hoboman
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1765
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:31 am
Location: Elizabeth Arkham Asylum for the Criminally Insane

Postby ikensall » Fri Sep 10, 2010 2:45 pm

I suppose this would count as a normal dude on horse back whilst looking much more badass.Or am i wrong?
User avatar
ikensall
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:09 am
Location: England

Re: Centaurs.

Postby solvess » Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:16 pm

*CRAZYHORSE* wrote:With the Brickforge centaur body piece release I started wondering. Is a centaur allowed to be caried out of combat as it is with a horse?
Image
Give me your thoughts on this.

I use 10" move and 1d10 armor 1d6 skill and is treated as a horse(can be ridden) and other then that a minifig.
My brute
"Having enough Dakka is an illusion created by those too weak to stomach true warfare."
"A river of blood begins with a single drop."
User avatar
solvess
Galidor
 
Posts: 1019
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:38 pm

Postby stubby » Fri Sep 10, 2010 3:54 pm

Someone riding on the back of the centaur could be carried away, but the centaur can't carry himself out of Close Combat once he's stuck in it. He still has only 1d6 armor, but with a Size of 2" he can take two hits before going down.
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 4935
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Postby ikensall » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:57 pm

stubby wrote:Someone riding on the back of the centaur could be carried away, but the centaur can't carry himself out of Close Combat once he's stuck in it. He still has only 1d6 armor, but with a Size of 2" he can take two hits before going down.


But that would mean he would have his arse cut off and keep fighting.
NICE
User avatar
ikensall
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:09 am
Location: England

Postby Fulizer » Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:42 am

The centaur would probably have to be manually recreated using the 2005 rules on special creations.

Also, the minifig is a bit unbalanced under the special creations, watch

size 1 creature, armour level 1 (1CP)
1D6 skill (1CP)
5" movement (2.5CP)

That makes 4.5CP, rounded up to 5CP!

Of course trhats assuming you don't take points away for the minfig being limited on what weapons it takes.
TROLOLO
Fulizer
Cannon Fodder
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: there... inside your mind

Postby stubby » Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:04 pm

That's not right, a minifig is armor level zero. 0.5 CP
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 4935
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:12 pm

Fulizer wrote:The centaur would probably have to be manually recreated using the 2005 rules on special creations.

Also, the minifig is a bit unbalanced under the special creations, watch

size 1 creature, armour level 1 (1CP)
1D6 skill (1CP)
5" movement (2.5CP)

That makes 4.5CP, rounded up to 5CP!

Of course trhats assuming you don't take points away for the minfig being limited on what weapons it takes.

It has a structure level of 0 so it ends op with 4 cp.
How is that unbalanced.
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
My Little Pony
 
Posts: 1758
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests