BW 2010 feedback

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby RunsWithLegos » Mon May 28, 2012 2:41 pm

howdy new guy go to this topic and start your journey: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=35
User avatar
RunsWithLegos
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby Gungnir » Tue May 29, 2012 2:14 am

Introductions are unnecessary when you can just fade into existence. :twisted:
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Dimmy
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby IX_Legion » Thu Jun 14, 2012 11:22 am

Just thought of a potential problem with armor. I was reading the section in the 2010 rulebook on collisions, and it said trample damage was equal to the difference in the sizes of the attacker and defender. What happens when a size 6 tank runs over an armored size 1 minifig? The five difference in size will cause enough damage to kill the minifig, and no die is rolled for the armor to remove. So is armor ineffective vs. trample damage?
This should be in the Rulebook somewhere:

"Any problem on earth can be solved with the careful application of high explosives"
-Valkyrie (the movie)
User avatar
IX_Legion
Minifig
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:30 pm
Location: Conquering some random country

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby Gungnir » Thu Jun 14, 2012 3:53 pm

IX_Legion wrote:Just thought of a potential problem with armor. I was reading the section in the 2010 rulebook on collisions, and it said trample damage was equal to the difference in the sizes of the attacker and defender. What happens when a size 6 tank runs over an armored size 1 minifig? The five difference in size will cause enough damage to kill the minifig, and no die is rolled for the armor to remove. So is armor ineffective vs. trample damage?

Think about what happens to a person when a tank rolls over them.
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Dimmy
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby stubby » Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:07 pm

Yeah, a size 6 tank is a pretty big tank. I'm pretty sure the armor just pops at that point.

Armor is mainly meant to make small hand weapons irrelevant. Getting crushed by supertanks should still be considered relevant.
User avatar
stubby
forum janitor
 
Posts: 4817
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby Gungnir » Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:14 pm

stubby wrote:Yeah, a size 6 tank is a pretty big tank. I'm pretty sure the armor just pops at that point.

Better yet, the armor compresses the 'fig within and squirts his insides out like toothpaste.
Give a minifig an inch, and he'll murder for a mile.
User avatar
Gungnir
Dimmy
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:01 am

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby IX_Legion » Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:02 am

Okay, just curious.
This should be in the Rulebook somewhere:

"Any problem on earth can be solved with the careful application of high explosives"
-Valkyrie (the movie)
User avatar
IX_Legion
Minifig
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 4:30 pm
Location: Conquering some random country

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby Ross_Varn » Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:33 pm

But the armor is completely fine! It's just coated in a fine red paste when the next guy picks it up.
User avatar
Ross_Varn
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5651
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: Procrastinating.

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby IVhorseman » Sat Jun 16, 2012 11:54 am

Sweet, free paint job!
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6377
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby aoffan23 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 7:29 pm

I found an inconsistency between the chapters 5 and H.

Chapter 5 wrote:A cowardly minifig wishing to escape Close Combat can attempt to Withdraw, moving away as part of his regular Movement.

Chapter H wrote:Normally, if a minifig in Close Combat attempts to Withdraw (5.2: Close Combat), he must use his Action to do so
Tzan wrote:
Quantumsurfer wrote:I generally agree with Tzan
Warhead wrote:I agree with QuantumSmurfer.



I agree with Warhead.
User avatar
aoffan23
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3216
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: America's conjoined twin.

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby stubby » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:24 am

:fu:
User avatar
stubby
forum janitor
 
Posts: 4817
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby mercury19 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:05 pm

I don't know if this has been posted already, and I'm not going through 43 pages to find out, but, for me at least, chapters ten and eleven go to a 404 page, on all of my browsers (IE 9, google chrome, and safari)
User avatar
mercury19
Minifig
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Probably somewhere in the Brikverse. Oh wait, you mean physically?

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby Ham701 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 4:49 pm

mercury19 wrote:I don't know if this has been posted already, and I'm not going through 43 pages to find out, but, for me at least, chapters ten and eleven go to a 404 page, on all of my browsers (IE 9, google chrome, and safari)

Image
stubby wrote: my floppy penis gets first dibs on it for tradition's sake, but it doesn't seem likely that he'll want to stick around long enough to play.

Image
User avatar
Ham701
Galidor
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:11 pm
Location: Watching DS9

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby aoffan23 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 6:07 pm

stubby wrote::fu:

So which one is right? Just curious.

EDIT: Mercury, because Ham apparently doesn't have anything useful to say, they're not finished/published yet.
Tzan wrote:
Quantumsurfer wrote:I generally agree with Tzan
Warhead wrote:I agree with QuantumSmurfer.



I agree with Warhead.
User avatar
aoffan23
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3216
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: America's conjoined twin.

Re: BW 2010 feedback

Postby IVhorseman » Fri Jul 06, 2012 3:52 pm

I'm pretty sure the first one - Minifigs used to have to spend an action to withdraw AND get attacked out of it, but now they get to keep their action. They still take the opportunity attack though.
User avatar
IVhorseman
If she don't want the brick, she won't get the dick
 
Posts: 6377
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: The Abyss

PreviousNext

Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests