BrikWars 2010 Rules wrote:BrikWars ... stands in pretty direct opposition to many fundamental elements of the LEGO® philosophy, such as "Not Teaching Kids How Funny It Is to Set People on Fire."
Falk wrote:Let's say that I have a walker that has twin-linked MGs. (which I actually do) Can I fire both the MGs at the same target for the UR of one MG (since they're shooting at the same place) and the damage roll of both of them combined (2d6dmg total), or do I have to make a combined attack of both of them together?
IVhorseman wrote:two-weapon attacks just roll the damage and UR of using just one weapon, except you do both. It's exactly as awesome as it sounds like it's supposed to be.
Whiteagle wrote:Wait, so do you roll the UR and Damage for one and then just double the Damage, roll UR for one and then roll Damage for each, or roll UR and Damage for each?
IVhorseman wrote:And no, two weapon attacks are just two separate attacks that occur simultaneously. Roll twice against both URs. Maybe you hit just one, maybe you hit twice, maybe you completely miss.
Falk wrote:EXAMPLE: The Briktopian SHEDT has two SL6 main cannons and the gunner wants to fire them at the side of an Akkadian tank nearby. The stats for the cannons are 6d6 dmg, 26" range and 8UR. The target is 6" long, so the gunner gets a +3 to his roll, which means he rolls 1d8+3 against 8+4. He aims at the middle of the tank's side and rolls a 8 and a 1 for the extra roll, to which he adds the mod of +3, resulting in 12UR against a total roll of 12. It's a hit! The gunner then rolls for damage and gets a roll of 1+2+2+1+4+3 (=13). The tank's armor roll is 10+5+6+7, so the tank survives with a dent in the side and continues to crush Briktopian grunts under it's treads.
Whiteagle wrote:Indeed, now if only I could find out how to calculate the cost of a Twin-linked weapon...
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests