Crushing Attacks?

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Crushing Attacks?

Postby Colette » Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:46 pm

I was just wondering if there were rules for "crushing" attacks. Take, for example, a tank that runs over a minifig. If the tank doesn't build up momentum it will crush the minifig and obviously the fig should take damage from this encounter. What I don't know is how this damage is measured and dealt out. Thanks.
Image
Image
Because everything's better with math...and firepower.
User avatar
Colette
I for one personally welcome clown face bologna
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:04 pm
Location: This Forum

Re: Crushing Attacks?

Postby Pwnerade » Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:26 pm

If a minifig got ran over by a tank in one of my battles, I'd just say he died. Unless it was just his legs. Then he would have to pull himself around with his arms.
An army marches on its stomach, and its favorite food is fudge.
User avatar
Pwnerade
Playmobil
 
Posts: 1584
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:18 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: Crushing Attacks?

Postby Silverdream » Tue Nov 06, 2012 11:28 pm

Auto kill.
Image

Spoiler: show
mgb519 wrote:Seriously, you are now the first ever forum superhero.


Colette wrote:I hereby acknowledge Silverdream as the one and only forum troll as agreed in the bet.


Quantumsurfer wrote:No, I have 2 silver.
User avatar
Silverdream
Blockguy
 
Posts: 7821
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:33 pm
Location: Feeding my fuckin' habit.

Re: Crushing Attacks?

Postby Arkbrik » Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:50 am

The rule is one point of damage per inch in size difference between the two. So you'd need a 6" tank to autokill a minifig. Assuming that you don't bother with crashing into it first and doing a bunch of charge damage.
Remus: Harry... I'm a werewolf.
Harry: Are you fucking serious?
Remus: Well yes, but I don't see how that applies here.
User avatar
Arkbrik
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2536
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:18 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Crushing Attacks?

Postby stubby » Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:18 am

It's called Trample Damage, listed in 9.5. Normally you can only use it against a Disrupted target, since otherwise they'll dodge or Bail or just move out of the way.
User avatar
stubby
Psy.D Manchild Psychology, U. of Wikipedia
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests