Mixed squads of troops with different special rules

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Mixed squads of troops with different special rules

Postby tommahoney » Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:01 pm

Several times, I haved formed squads of 4 or 5 that have one unit with the stealth special rule. Does it affect the squad's cover when the squad is shot at, even though only one trooper has the special rule?
TROLOLO
tommahoney
Battlefield General
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:52 pm
Location: Blackpool, England

Postby Beelze » Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:49 pm

I wouldn't think so, otherwise you could make a giant squad with a single special rule and have them all benefit. I think it works the other way - if they can hit ONE unit, they can hit ALL the units.
TROLOLO
Beelze
Nice Dubs
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 4:37 pm

Postby Fulizer » Tue Aug 11, 2009 9:50 am

Because members of a squad are considered to be anywhere on the board, the entire board would have to be in cover, I would give the attacking player the option to attack the model with the stealth rule individualy or totally ignore them. In short, putting them in the same squad would cancel this rule, don't do that.
TROLOLO
Fulizer
Cannon Fodder
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 12:39 pm
Location: there... inside your mind

Postby Rayhawk » Sat Aug 15, 2009 5:20 pm

Even if the unit were completely invisible, he can get hit just the same when people shoot at the rest of the squad. Unless the whole squad is stealth, and there is cover for the entire squad plate, I don't think stealth would give a single unit any advantages.
User avatar
Rayhawk
Overlord
 
Posts: 1016
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 8:02 pm
Location: BrikWars HQ, USA


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest