Withdrawing

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: IVhorseman, Pwnerade

Withdrawing

Postby Bragallot » Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:14 am

If two or more minifigs are fighting 1 other and one of the two withdraws, do the same rules for withdrawing apply as when it had just been one minifig fighting another?
Encyclopedia Bragtanica - Fantasy Battles - Scifi Battles
Zupponn wrote:I hope to offend everyone.
User avatar
Bragallot
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5118
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:00 pm
Location: Trying to find something else to put here now that I have a new custom rank.

Postby Blitzen » Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:17 am

No, the withdrawing minifig and his whole team spontaneously combust out of shame.
Image
Often, literally, a pillow fight but may include similar situations like volleyball, particularly when wardrobe is skimpy and the action is bouncy.
User avatar
Blitzen
Distinguished Owner of the English Language
 
Posts: 1891
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:17 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Postby stubby » Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:01 am

Yes. He gets a full set of Counters for that player's turn, and he can use them however he wants - either to take a swing at the Withdrawing figure, or to save them for the one still in combat.

I am making one important change for the 2010 rules, which I haven't uploaded yet - Withdrawing no longer takes an Action. So a minifig will be able to Withdraw, take his lumps from however many Counters he draws as a result, and then run out and do something else.
User avatar
stubby
forum janitor
 
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 8:31 pm

Postby Warhead » Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:24 am

This makes sense, that way he gets punished once and is still allowed to do what he took the risk for making it hopefully worth doing. I grumbled a bit about the way things were but I like it much better now.
Image
User avatar
Warhead
Blockguy
 
Posts: 10896
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:07 pm
Location: I'm Momnipresent.

Postby *CRAZYHORSE* » Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:11 pm

Great just keep uploading little things for us to find out :D .
stubby wrote:You were inb4beluga.
User avatar
*CRAZYHORSE*
Playmobil
 
Posts: 1749
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:10 pm
Location: Procrasturbating.

Postby muffinman42 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:25 pm

Why do we need rules for withdrawing? It's a path that will end with rules for peace treaties and disarmament agreements.
User avatar
muffinman42
Mega Blok
 
Posts: 1419
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: Gale Crator

Postby Warhead » Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:14 pm

Sometimes you have to pull out. Unless you want babies.
Image
User avatar
Warhead
Blockguy
 
Posts: 10896
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:07 pm
Location: I'm Momnipresent.

Postby Rev. Sylvanus » Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:21 pm

This situation came up in one of our last games. A squad of 4 includes a leader and that squad is currently in CC with an enemy hero. If at least one squad member remains in CC with the hero, can the rest of the squad "split" and go elsewhere? More importantly, if they do, will/can they avoid counters from the Hero for technically withdrawing?
For Your Reading Pleasure: Rev's Battle Reports

Reference Sheets: Animals and Mounts / Medieval Weapons

Factions: Dragon Guard / Hiimboredagain Raiders
User avatar
Rev. Sylvanus
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:14 pm
Location: Appalachia

Postby Arkbrik » Fri Mar 11, 2011 4:11 am

What Stubby said - the enemy Hero can choose to either use his Counters to attack one of the Withdrawing figs, or save it for the one he's still in combat with.
Remus: Harry... I'm a werewolf.
Harry: Are you fucking serious?
Remus: Well yes, but I don't see how that applies here.
User avatar
Arkbrik
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2502
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:18 am
Location: Sweden

Postby muffinman42 » Sat Mar 12, 2011 3:19 pm

I still think that you should only withdraw when you don't want babys OR If the enermy is dead... Those two images really REALLY shouldn't go together... Could somebody pass the brain bleach?
User avatar
muffinman42
Mega Blok
 
Posts: 1419
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: Gale Crator

Postby Arkbrik » Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:13 pm

If the enemy is dead then you don't have to worry about babies.
Remus: Harry... I'm a werewolf.
Harry: Are you fucking serious?
Remus: Well yes, but I don't see how that applies here.
User avatar
Arkbrik
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2502
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 7:18 am
Location: Sweden

Postby Warhead » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:40 pm

Ok... but can I at least lamentation their wumin?.. Conan said it was the best.
Image
User avatar
Warhead
Blockguy
 
Posts: 10896
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:07 pm
Location: I'm Momnipresent.

Postby Rev. Sylvanus » Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:48 pm

Only after you've crushed them and seen them driven before you...

I've watched Conan about five times in the past week 8)
For Your Reading Pleasure: Rev's Battle Reports

Reference Sheets: Animals and Mounts / Medieval Weapons

Factions: Dragon Guard / Hiimboredagain Raiders
User avatar
Rev. Sylvanus
Jaw-Jaw
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:14 pm
Location: Appalachia


Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest