Quick Question About Vehicles

Rules questions, suggestions, and discussion

Moderators: Pwnerade, IVhorseman

Quick Question About Vehicles

Postby Franican » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:51 pm

Hey, I am kind of new to BrikWars, and I was having a little trouble, I am wondering what is the rule on having multiple units in one vehicle? Could I have somewhere around 16 units on one vehicle?

Please help me out... I really want to know before I build something WAY too complex and have really no purpose for it.

-Franican
TROLOLO
Franican
BrikWars Legend
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:40 pm

Postby Zupponn » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:59 pm

If there's enough space for all of the minifigs, then go for it.
Image
User avatar
Zupponn
Lovable and funny
Lovable and funny
 
Posts: 5817
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin, land of the cheese

Postby OneEye589 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:59 pm

Multiple units as in minifigs? You can have as many minifigs or creations on a vehicle as you want. As long as they all literally fit on it.
User avatar
OneEye589
Pooplord
 
Posts: 4255
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: New York

Postby Keldoclock » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:14 pm

You want to be careful with how many minifigs you stick on a vehicle- this is Brikwars after all, and anything that can explode, will.
Image
stubby wrote:omg noob, balrogs are maiars too, don't you know anything
User avatar
Keldoclock
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:19 pm
Location: New York City

Postby OneEye589 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:18 pm

Yea, make sure to stick all your minifigs on an explodable vehicle
User avatar
OneEye589
Pooplord
 
Posts: 4255
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: New York

Postby mgb519 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:46 pm

:godwin:
Tzan wrote:
Semaj Nagirrac wrote:Well, I took some land without checking if it was owned by a faction or not. I'm not going to be banned, am I? I can destroy everything if need be.


That's what Hitler said,
in 1938.
User avatar
mgb519
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: ATL

Postby Zupponn » Wed Oct 05, 2011 11:22 pm

OneEye589 wrote:Yea, make sure to stick all your minifigs on an explodable vehicle

Best strategy ever.
Image
User avatar
Zupponn
Lovable and funny
Lovable and funny
 
Posts: 5817
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin, land of the cheese

Postby mgb519 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:51 am

Zupponn wrote:
OneEye589 wrote:Yea, make sure to stick all your minifigs on an explodable vehicle

Best strategy ever.

Actually, the best strategy ever is to make sure all those minifigs are carrying heavy explosives while riding, so that it's even worse.
Tzan wrote:
Semaj Nagirrac wrote:Well, I took some land without checking if it was owned by a faction or not. I'm not going to be banned, am I? I can destroy everything if need be.


That's what Hitler said,
in 1938.
User avatar
mgb519
Pooplord
 
Posts: 2577
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: ATL

Postby Ross_Varn » Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:17 am

Better strategy? The entire point of that vehicle is to ride into the enemy's forces and for every single mini on board to arm their explosives and then bail into the mob.
User avatar
Ross_Varn
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5651
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: Procrastinating.

Postby Silverdream » Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:31 pm

An even better strategy is to fill the battlefield with mines.
Image

Spoiler: show
mgb519 wrote:Seriously, you are now the first ever forum superhero.


Colette wrote:I hereby acknowledge Silverdream as the one and only forum troll as agreed in the bet.


Quantumsurfer wrote:No, I have 2 silver.
User avatar
Silverdream
Blockguy
 
Posts: 7782
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 5:33 pm
Location: Feeding my fuckin' habit.

Postby aoffan23 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:05 pm

It would be much better to have a battle on a giant space mine.
Tzan wrote:
Quantumsurfer wrote:I generally agree with Tzan
Warhead wrote:I agree with QuantumSmurfer.



I agree with Warhead.
User avatar
aoffan23
Pooplord
 
Posts: 3221
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: America's conjoined twin.

Postby Franican » Thu Oct 06, 2011 4:47 pm

Ok then... I know got the answer to my problem, and the un-helpful advise from some people probably trying to screw my ___.


FYI: I may be new, but I am not an idiot. (Put my ENTIRE forces in a vehicle that'll blow up in an immense ball of fire from only ONE RPG? I am not that stupid...)
TROLOLO
Franican
BrikWars Legend
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:40 pm

Postby Ross_Varn » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:02 pm

If you're not considering it, of course you are! 8)

Keep in mind that the resultant explosion, depending on your favor with the Stud Gods, may or may not wipe the field of every single thing standing. Heh.
User avatar
Ross_Varn
Blockguy
 
Posts: 5651
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: Procrastinating.

Postby enders_shadow » Thu Oct 06, 2011 6:56 pm

We Brikwarriors are very big on Phyrric victories (because for some reason, they never seem to have many consequences... :D )
TROLOLO
enders_shadow
Playmobil
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 7:18 pm
Location: The logical answer would be

Postby Zupponn » Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:11 pm

Ross_Varn wrote:may or may not wipe the field of every single thing standing

Worth it. :D
Image
User avatar
Zupponn
Lovable and funny
Lovable and funny
 
Posts: 5817
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:15 pm
Location: Wisconsin, land of the cheese

Next

Return to The Rulebook

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ikensall, Kaplan and 1 guest